Not Happy

As usual on a Monday morning it was test time.
I got up feeling like I was getting one of my annual chest infections and thought I would give the doctor ring when the surgery opened.
Then THIS appeared.................
Bugger!
SWMBO got up feeling better ........ and got the same result.
So, the dental appointments for the afternoon were cancelled and when I phoned the hospital to try and arranged the ECG for her (no problems at all - unlike Friday afternoon) I had to get them to push the date back a week. Still it means there will only be one trip to the hospital - ECG and X-ray.
I also had to phone The Larder and give them the good news. I don't know which poor devil is going to have to do my meal deliveries tomorrow but it won't be easy (or quick) for them. Maybe there will be more of a push to get another volunteer driver.

I let Bags know so that we aren't earmarked for childminding this week.
She was most apologetic. For some reason she seems to thin it is down to them that we have got the plague. I told her that I think it was the trip to the theatre. She still thinks it is her fault because she bought us the tickets. LOL.  Silly girl.

Both of us actually feel much better this evening, so - hopefully it will be a mild bout and clear quickly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.