47/48

Not a lot has happened today, except my Amaryllis now has two flowers and a third is on its way. (And the heating engineer has decided we need more doing to the central heating system than we thought . . . !)

So, I’ve been catching up with the flags/postcards - can’t believe we are on number 48 - nearly the end of the year - scary.

Here are a couple I’ve finished today.

Not that happy with The Bee. I am way out of my comfort zone with figurative embroidery, but I couldn’t think of any way to interpret it in my own way so I followed Anne almost exactly for the first time. It looks good, but it’s not me.

The Feather is self-explanatory. It was my choice to keep it monochrome.

For some ‘real’ quite stunning embroidery - look here https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3046229947111706588

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.