You're useless

& destined for the recycle centre as we don't have a screwdriver for Morphy Richards screws. Grh!!
The new, but not recently purchased electric blanket that I put on Mum's bed about 2 months ago is'nt working. I'm not sure how long it has'nt worked, as when I checked if Mum was warm enough in the bungalow, was the electric blanket working, she told me the blanket was'nt working. That was yesterday, so I asked hubby to come with me to see if it was fixable. As we couldn't open the control section we drove out to Trago Mills purchased a new one, back to Mum, fit it, Job done.
She did'nt like ready meal I bought her yesterday, half still in the container.
Back home, lunch, then trouser alterations for hubby.
Rang a friend in Cornwall that I have'nt seen for a few years to discuss the death of a mutual friend whose funeral is this Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.