I've got to start somewhere

and this could be it ..........................
 This piece of flattened metal has been catching my eye for quite awhile wedged behind a sign entering CK. How it came to be there I've no idea, but I could see something, can you? Today on the way back from our Sunday leg stretch over Knighton heath I decided to bring it home.
Mum wrote the messages in her Xmas cards, while I addressed the envelopes for her. 40minutes later job done! I brought them home to post off tomorrow. Now I've got to do mine ... but not today.
A bitterly cold wind but glorious bright blue sky, so I tucked myself in the greenhouse this afternoon for half an hour, made some cuttings from a lovely vibrant red Salvia I pruned back, dotted the pieces in the ground around the garden so they've got 2 choices.
 A convoy of agricultural vehicles, mainly huge tractors, came down past the house this afternoon, some adorned with tinsel, so guessing it must have been the local Young Farmers having a jolly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.