Blackbird dining in a holly bush

but not for much longer.

Mum's hot water bottle sprung a leak at 2am, fortunately did'nt ring me til 8.45am. We had arranged to go into town to collect my grandmother's cornelian ring that I had to have cut off at the hospital earlier in the year when I fractured my finger weeding, well that's the only way I can imagine it happened, I had'nt been doing anything else, anyway I received a sms from the jewellers to say it was back from their workshop. The weather forecast was grim so took a rain check, no pun intended, & rescheduled the trip to Monday. Indie, Mum's dog, was out of doggie bix so could I bring some down along with my hairdryer to dry out the wet patch on Mum's mattress. I swung by the Coop to pick up a couple of Danish pastries, visited the pet shop, then headed to CK. After a leisurely coffee, cake & catch up we sorted the bed out, me wafting the hairdryer over the patch on the bed while Mum went through her wardrobe, removing items of clothing purchased but never worn. Not many I hasten to add, but Mum like me does'nt get togged up much these days so a few items went in a bag for me to drop off at the charity shop. I left Mum's nipped onto the heath to get my derelict blip for tomorrow, then home to Mr Happy. A sandwich, quick attempt at the crossword then a faff with a few photos before watching Grayson Art Club Exhibition on catch up. I've got Imagine:Tracey Emin: Where Do You Draw The Line marked in the tv mag for watching so will do that another time. No point trying to sit and enjoy this kind of tv with hubby around .. Too much background heckling ... GRH!!!  Morse died in last night episode, NOW we have Lewis ..... It was inevitable!!! Time for my meds & cider, cook dinner - Lamb kidneys a la Marengo tonight at Chez 81. Rice???? Not sure yet, how see how the mood takes me when I get in the galley.

Then Strictly .. dun da dun dun dun dun dun dun da dun dun dun

Keeeeep smiling!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.