View from the croft gate

By Croftcrafts

Sunset

This wasn't  the pictur I was going to put on blip but unfortunately the one I took didn't come out.  Today I was out for lunch with the U3a group. We were at the Premier Inn and the meal was awful. There were 82 people there and I don't think anyone  was happy.  I started with Melon fingers but the melon was very hanrd I only managed to eat half of it.  The soup Butternut squash was like dishwater and very spicy the lady next to me said so ahe didn't  eat it. The service was terrible but hopefully we thought the main course may be better but how wrong we were. I chose the Tradional Christmas Dinner. A slice of turkey,two Brussel sprouts that the knife would go through, two pieces  of parsnip that I couldn't  cut, two small roat potatoes and a little ball of stuffing. I should have taken a photo. Well maybe  the sweet will be better although  we hadn't  much hope. Eventually it was delivered. Strawberry Pavlova, a meringue  nest (shop bought) filled with a little cream and two quarters of a strawberry.  Coffee  and tea an Christmas pies ( one bite size). This lot cost me £20.
I came home and had macaroni for my dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.