These are the days...

By ashcroftkiddos

Photo field trip

I went on my first official photography field trip as part of the class I attended this weekend. We visited a local park that is full of gardens and beautiful subject matter. Although I learned about myself that I am much more a capture the moment/people type photographer, I enjoyed the solitude of meandering through the park early in the morning, capturing pictures of beautiful things in nature.

This pond is a landmark of the park and it also happens to be the place my husband proposed to me almost ten years ago! Time sure flies!

We had a lovely Sunday, although I've been rather tired given my early wake up. Right now, we are listening to the kids run around in their room, refusing to go to sleep and laughing hysterically about it. Oh, the joys!

Hopefully, we'll be up bright and early to go rent a little row boat and take the kids fishing. Hope all goes well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.