Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Gourds!!

My knee was killing me (see yesterday’s blip) so not only did I cancel on Carolina, but I backed out of a Christmas party…the one I spent hours on making those song booklets for.

The Gourd Festival was in a church hall about a mile away. I figured I could get home in short order if I needed.

It wasn’t anything I pictured it would be. The artists were really interesting and took the time to explain their techniques. Like the lady in the extras. That beautiful piece of art was completely woven. The only holes were around the edges. It was incredibly intricate. It was raining and near the end of the show so I think I was the only visitor at the time .

The one I chose as the blip cracked me up but I also couldn’t keep my eyes off of it. I put a few cool stuff as extras. Check out the Nativity scene! Gourds. Who knew they could be so beautiful?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.