... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

On Reflection...

... I think that I was a bit over-ambitious with the phone today.
I tried to take some low light photographs in the Crypt. (to continue this series), but they were awful. They looked quite acceptable on the phone's screen because I managed to steady it well so they were crisp, but on the computer it becomes obvious that there is almost more noise than genuine signal. Not blippable!

Anyway, it is lucky that I took this snapshot on my way to lunch over on the other side of the museum, but had I thought that it'd be my blip, I'd have made more of an effort. I saw this reflection as I entered the gallery (the superb marine reptiles are displaying along the wall on the left here), and took this picture to remind myself to return with a proper camera!

Watch this space.

p.s. I'm off to Madrid tomorrow morning until Monday evening; I'll be taking pictures with my father's little camera (used and described here) which he's kindly lending me for the trip. I'm not taking my computer so will back blip my 3 pictures on my return, and shall look forward to catching up with your journals next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.