Illuminated

I’ve not left the house today, focusing on domestic chores, pre-holiday organisation and photo sorting. It never ceases to amaze me how the once far-distant dates for travel suddenly loom large, plunging me into a mixture of excitement and pure panic. And whilst our trip is mostly fully planned, there are those difficulties last minute difficult decisions - and you know just how indecisive I tend to be! 

And so to decide that this is the time to finally set up a Flickr account is probably a little questionable, but I desperately need to organise - and delete - so many shots, it’s really necessary. 

Not surprisingly, then, I find myself at 10.00 pm without a blip. Even if I’d thought about this earlier, we haven’t seen the sun all day, so Mono Monday’s theme would have to be the substitute of light bulbs anyway. As it is, inspired by my sorting out of travel shots, I use one of my African purchases that’s sitting above the fireplace illuminated by the string of tiny lights that brightens up the room in the absence of any Christmas decorations. (Better large as always …..)

Thanks so much for the interest shown in yesterday’s Island Reach - I’ve changed the link so it should be working now if you wanted to know more. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.