Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Covent Garden Backblip.

Of course, as always there’s a post-trip slump today. The usual laundry tasks are done, but it’s December, and we need to make an effort with some decorations. We only get as far as getting out the boxes - now thankfully stored beneath the stairs rather than in the attic - and putting up the tree.  The actual decoration will have to wait. 


Then there’s food shopping, and the unpleasant busyness of Tesco even now makes me decide to organise a Click and Collect for my Christmas shop, managing to secure the last slot on the 22nd (the 23rd and 24th have long gone). 

Tonight there’s another camera club competition - this time silhouettes. I’ve entered the shot of the family on the Orme I blipped back in May (https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3107250797532942137). I know the highlights on the sea are likely to be criticised, though I’ve cropped some of them out - and I’m right. It’s not held back - though my other entry of the misty trees and cows in Madeira is - so not too bad. And over the weekend I’ve learned that two of my portrait images have been selected by the models to be printed. Considering the difficulty I had with my settings, I’m particularly pleased. 

As for today, I hope you’ll forgive me for posting two final images from London. I love visiting the capital in December with Christmas lights and decorations everywhere. I didn’t have time to photograph the main lights in Oxford or Regent Street  but just took some shots as we wandered round. My main was taken in Covent Garden, the collage extras round about the area. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.