I’m gonna wait til the midnight hour

We hit bed relatively early last night ;  Si reads for too long and I just sleep all the time. 

I didn't drop off straight away, and I lay and breathed.  That's just as relaxing. 

Si Snored.  

We left the cats in but they didn't make any noise. 

I decided to go for a wander at what I thought was about midnight, but was pleasantly surprised to see that it was 4.30. But look at the light.  The moon was so large and bright it was shining straight in the door. 

I tried to get the cats to go out but they refused point blank, and as a result of my opening the door to them, the heating kicked in. 

Half an hour later, I'm snoozing away, and I realise himself is up and trying to talk the cats into leaving. 

They were having none of it. 

Ice all over the car this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.