Hare

I'm confused. Is it Monday or Tuesday. Ah, it's Tiny Tuesday with a black and white theme. Got it.

I couldn't find a small black and white object (I didn't actually look very hard) but I found this tiny hare with some holly hiding behind door #6 in mrsfb's Advent Calendar.

I had a good night at camera club. A second, a highly commended and a commended. Another excellent judge. And I got second prize in the raffle. That's three times this season.

We had some high drama this morning. The next door neighbour but one was in the process of moving their caravan, presumably to take it to a winter storage location. There was then a knock at the door, a DPD guy asking if we would take in a parcel for next door. At this point we heard a rumbling noise and noticed the aforementioned caravan careering down the road at the end of our drive. The DPD guy ran off shouting 'My van! My van! falling over on the lawn as he ran. Too late. The caravan had crashed into his van. Luckily really as otherwise it would have carried on down the hill building up more and more speed and potentially causing a lot more damage or injury. I was tempted to go and investigate but was advised not to get involved.

In other news I had a 70+ driving licence renewal letter for next February from the DVLA this morning - I am getting seriously old now. And the gardener has turned up and is currently digging out the lavender hedge. Rather him than me - it is really cold out there.

One year ago:
There's A Man On The Roof
Glad to say the roof is still looking good

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.