There's A Man On The Roof

Someone else has already done 'high' for Mono Monday rhymes with pie, but I think mine is higher :-)

The moss removal men came today. Mrsfb has been complaining for ages about knee deep moss on the drive (she does exaggerate!). So, when I saw an advert for moss removal in the local advertiser, and it was the same firm which did a good job for Aliscotia last year we though we would give them a go. It's quite expensive but they have had to deal with 24 years of build up. There were four of them and they worked hard all day, in the rain at times. It looks a lot, lot better now, and should improve more over the next few weeks as the biocide they applied will kill off any remaining bits they were not able to remove on the day. And it provided a suitable blip too.

As we had to stay in I sorted out my Christmas list. Basically socks and storage items as pointed out to me by daughter#2. I also sorted out my submissions for camera club competition C. I'm going to the face to face meeting this evening as it is judging night for competition B.

We received our first two round-robin letters in Christmas cards today. Everyone else seems to have had multiple holidays this year, and stayed Covid free. We just haven't felt as adventurous as that.

Finally, I spoke too soon a few days ago when I said we had been mouse free for over 200 days. We caught mouse#11 in garage today. I had to release him in the garden so he may be back.

One year ago:
It's Going To A New Home
Camera club and mice, nothing changes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.