Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Cook fest!

This morning was spent on those domestic goddess activities at which I fail so badly. Maybe I should practise more! I did however, with Colin, track down the key which lost itself yesterday so that was a security relief.
We went into town on our way back and Colin dropped me off to get my nails done. Muted pink this time, looks more of a tawny pink to me, but it has a sparkle so that's OK.
On the way home we went into Waitrose for liver, they had none, and a couple of other things. Colin likes their bread so he treated himself. Next stop was Morrisons, they had liver! I also bought some stewing steak and spent much of the rest of the day marinating, preparing and cooking the enormous potful in my blip. I may have got a little carried away! Still it will do us and Ali and Stuart, there should even be some left over either to freeze or if there's enough to give to Katy's family.
A good result for Morocco tonight, but I'm not really very interested. Strange that three countries as close together as Portugal, Spain and Morocco are should all be playing.
On another note, a copy of Living magazine appeared in our porch today and on the front cover was an instantly recognisable picture by Ingrid Nilsson, late of the greatly missed Bon Papillon in Howe Street. (extra) What a talented lady, it was interesting to read about what she is doing now. Incidentally the editor is the nephew of our friend Breeks who died last year. I remember when he was born! (the nephew not Breeks!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.