Crown Jewels

We’ve confined ourselves to the house pretty much today, to try to contain our rather nasty cough cold virus we’ve got. Still testing negative for covid. 
I’ve cancelled loads of things I was going to do, one of which was a wreath making workshop with Hildasrose this afternoon.  Rose came round this afternoon with a beautiful wreath which the person teaching the course had made for me because I’d missed out on the workshop. I’ll blip it tomorrow.
I noticed this lovely old box just used to store stuff in our loft for years. We acquired it from my father in law years and years  ago. It’s very old , note the four figure telephone number.
I rather like to think someone bought some expensive trinket packaged in it. If they did it’s  certainly not still in the family!
On the reverse of the lid is the instruction in the extra. Imagine if one’s crown didn’t fit and one had to return it !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.