Magpie Meeting

The last gathering this year of our Keep In Touch group at the Toby Inn was well attended though they seemed to think think that we had overstayed our booking - not so, but they were busy - so when we emerged it was still daylight. I did hope for a blip from there.

There was no colour to the sky so I made do with a monochrome of five magpies preparing to roost.

Incidentally, this was taken on the TZ30, which has decided that life à la Flum may not be so bad after all. Fed up with it kicking around, when I was piling all its bits and bobs into the box in which had it arrived, saying I was going to send the lot back to the seller, it must have heard me. I turned it on to check the memory card and it worked. So, until it decides it needs another three-month rest, it will be used regularly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.