The Craft

Woke up with a monumental hangover, and as result found the news that a tree had fallen on Al's school disproportionately funny. Took it as a sign from God, I think, but finding myself crying with hysterical laughter before its even 8am might be amusing to the children but it didn't help my head much.

Had coffee with my friend Karen which helped, and then went shopping for fabric and embroidery stuff which was lovely but I took a long time to choose as my brain was on a sort of satellite delay.

Met Keith for lunch where I infuriated him with my indecision between jacket potato or baguette. Drank a Diet Coke and rallied temporarily. Had to buy a birthday present for one of Al's friends and found it an almost insanely difficult challenge, but managed in the end.

This evening we watched the second episode of The Apprentice. The sight of all that beer was not good.

I have realised that Dairylea is perfect for when you are plastered as well as when you are hungover. That is rare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.