First hard frost of early Winter……

…….on the Geum. Our car looks like an icebox. We were up early as a local firm were coming to fit a new window in the small bedroom.
They were here at 7:30.
It was apparently -2C, which is proverbial chicken feed to our Swedish blippers.
Frost does look lovely on the garden and roofs. It was a very cold and clear sky when I went to the bathroom around 6:00, with a beautiful full moon.
I was soon back under the snug duvet for a bit, as we’ve altered the times of our heating to save energy and our own costs. None of us want to run the gamut of power cuts in the next couple of months or so.
I’m glad we have a smart meter which works very well, I have to say, as I’ve heard so many comments otherwise. I can now access the readings on my phone as it’s linked to our Wi-Fi.
Outside just now it’s a sunny bright very cold morning. The children are all arriving at the school opposite.
The very last of the cards will be written, most of them now to go by hand locally, and one or two more to go with the pile to post.
It’s my Pilates class this afternoon, the last one before the New Year is next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.