December rose.

When I peeped out of the window at 6:00 today I could see some frost.
It was gone by the time we got up.
I had washed the bedding last night ready to hang out first thing.
So I hung it on the line before breakfast. By the time I’d come in again my fingers were freezing!
They’ve hung limply before lunch, when there was some light drizzle, but I left them out and now the sun is shining, with a bit more breeze.
They won’t be completely dry but I’ll drape them over the radiators tonight.
Stephen has been out meeting up with some former colleagues.
The white shrub rose is still flowering as are my Gazania’s, amazingly enough!
It is very cold outside!
Not sure yet what I’ll be doing this afternoon, but there is a pile of Christmas cards to write!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.