If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Hesperantha coccinia "Mrs Hegarty"

Until we bought this plant I had always called it Schizostylis, now it turns out they have changed its name to Hesperantha.  I know they probably have good reasons for that but it is happening a lot, particularly with Fungi I find.  There are times when I feel my ancient brain can't cope with all the new names.

In the evening we went out to the Lodge to investigate the storage heater.   One thing was to find out the wattage of the heater the other was to see if resetting the thermal trip got it working again.  Tomorrow will show if it has heated up overnight.   However, even if it does get it working again we have decided its time has come and it will be replaced..

In 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.