Colin's other Christmas Cactus

Or rather, it's mine now. He's been trying to get rid of it for ages. It's well over 30 years old. I wouldn't mind but  it takes up so much space.

Frost on the ground and the roofs when we woke. I've given in and turned the heating on during the day.

Steve came to start tidying the garden. He is the image of a gardener. I'm so grateful.

Baadiya is here tidying the inside. She's flying to Morocco on Friday to visit family returning on the 28th.

Len went to tennis. I'm not sure what we shall do the rest of the day. Fred bowed out of taking me to photograph woodland so I've had to prevail on Len instead. At least we shall be able to take Basil for a run.

Choir tonight. It will be good to get out for a sing. Hope my voice has recovered from carol singing last Saturday.

This is NOT a good photo. I should have preserved a better distance between me and the plant, plus used a tripod.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.