Abandoned Wellies

Now who would leave their wellies by the roadside? Could easily be done I suppose. You've just taken the dog for a walk in The Outwoods, taken off your wellies but in a rush to get home, you leave them behind. Does that work?

Fred had cried off taking me out for woodland shots as he'd developed a cold. Len had to stand in. We parked where Jubilee Wood meets The Outwoods. As it happened, I wasn't confident about walking far over mud and leaf litter. We adjourned to the café where I had garlic spicy tomato soup and Len had a giant pain au chocolat.

Len took Basil for a good run after eating his pain au chocolat, all the way down to the charcoal burners while I continued sitting.

Actually, the best time for taking the sort of photo I wanted would probably have been late afternoon when the sun was very low and the light just caught an isolated tree. Either that, or no light to speak of. See extra for Autumn colour in full midday winter sun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.