Better

Good, even...

In spite of the chill (2ºc) my commitment was strong this morning, and I headed for the park after breakfast to run. (Well, jog at least.) When I got started I enjoyed it. Both my energy and commitment were much better than on Sunday. I had a good session. 

As I was standing by the car to catch my breath at the end I enjoyed that strange sensation of being sweaty and hot, but cold as well.  

I was grateful for some leftover veggie curry to eat at lunchtime to re-heat myself on the inside. 

I had been thinking of going to see an ice hockey game in Dundee this evening, but with a 70% chance of snow predicted for 7pm that came off the agenda. 

I have been trying to figure out what my options are for sports watching on Saturday - also potentially limited by the cold weather as far as football or rugby is concerned. In my youth I have played rugby on frozen pitches occasionally (Inverness and St Gaudens stick in my memory) but people seem to be more sensible these days. 

It was the rugby club's sign in the park which got me started on this line of thought, although I would have got to it myself by tomorrow. It has been years since I went to see one of their games. 

Maybe...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.