iaint

By iaint

Comfort

I tend to make industrial quantities of any food which can be "batch cooked", usually in industrial pots and pans. 

I was at that game today, making chilli con carne (the meat being local venison) for Junior coming for lunch. I made boiled rice too, but just enough for the two of us for today. 

This evening I have the usual dilemma - freeze what is left over or eat it tomorrow. First world problem, of course... I put 3 wee green chillies into it (one complete with seeds) so we both had some inner heat when we went out for coffee afterwards. 

Afterwards I realised that we do not talk about politics these days, although our views have always been aligned. Then I saw this comment on social media, and it reminded me why...

"Watching the news & the shameless flood of literal lies about immigration, the economy & the Middle East and I'm having one of those days where I just completely despair for humanity. Politically, we are in a seriously dire state in this country & I see no end to it."

James Kennedy (of James Kennedy & The Underdogs, singer, songwriter, producer, podcaster & author). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.