rObin

"Yes, as a matter of fact and if you have to be so inquisitive... I did eat all the pies. Yes, and the mealworms and the caterpillars, and if that squirrel stands still long enough he's a goner too. Have to keep bulking up, depth of field be damned... winter is come!"

And happily winter is now audible again, after a visit to the ear wax lady (not every job has such a delightful sobriquet, and when you have one you need to celebrate it). You don't want the details, I promise you.

I'm gently conscious that the winter of discontent™ is gaining traction now, and that even passport control is joining in. Charlie comes back for Christmas the day before, and I hope all goes to plan... said plan already involves planes and trains... I have a feeling it might include automobiles too.

Sigh. It was easy enough, Sunk, you tax more at the top and pay more in at the bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.