Reflections on a Big Sky

Our penultimate day of photography as we're travelling back to Glasgow airport tomorrow. We've been watching weather reports carefully as there's a Yellow Warning for snow in force from midnight last night. It seems to be for points north of Fort William so we think we'll be OK.

After my faux pas yesterday when I published my Wide on Wednesday entry only to realise it was Tuesday I had to find another picture with a good sky. One of the places I wanted to visit was Glencoe Lochan. We went there first after a lazy start (we've been going pretty full on for 12 days now) and were pleased to find perfect reflections. Unfortunately there was some silly ba Tick-Tocker filming himself doing handstands on a floating jetty which was gradually disturbing the perfect reflections he was trying to video. I quickly took a couple of shots before he disturbed it too badly. We carried on walking round while he got it out of his system and  bugg went away.

It's a beautiful place, it's sheltered by trees all the way round so the reflections are likely to be good most of the time. There are other good views as you can see in my extra. 

We went off to have a coffee and then drove up to Fort William where we had some lunch. After that we called in on Lyns, my friend Karen's (Draco) mother where we had a chinwag and a cup of tea. The daft thing is neither she nor I thought to take the obligatory blipmeet pic before we left. Doh.

Thanks to JensPhotos for hosting Wide on Wednesday with the theme of Sky. I'll be looking after it for a few weeks from next Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.