Bad for your Eyes

It's been a very rough night and a stormy morning but Storm Barra appeared to have blown through by early afternoon (although I might be a bit previous by saying this). 

I had an appointment at the eye clinic this afternoon. Normally this is not too much of a problem and the eye clinic presents a very efficient experience. One way or another today seemed to be very stressful and the staff seemed to act like a bunch of muppets (although I know they're highly qualified and skilled professionals). It turned out in the end that they want me to use some eyedrops to reduce the pressure in my eyes. I think it's most likely that the raised pressure is because they've managed raise my blood pressure in the clinic.

I expected to be able to take a photo on my way home after my appointment but as time dragged on I realised that was unlikely so I took a shot in the examination room while I was left waiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.