HareBrain

By HareBrain

Wreath

I made the bones of the wreath at a willow wreath-making workshop given by FrenchFriend's daughter a few years ago and last Friday FF and I put new embellishments on our wreaths, and now that the new mattress has arrived I've actually put it on the door ........  very different to a usual Christmas wreath, but it bears my trademark!

Said mattress arrived bright and early in an elongated and very heavy box and delivered by a very cheerful chap who helped Mr HB push/manhandle/cajole it up the stairs.  Once in situe on the bed we got it out of the box, once the outer layer of plastic wrapping was opened a funny noise began to escape from the interior and once all the plastic wrapping was removed the magic did indeed unfurl as did the mattress itself, but not quite as exciting as I had been led to believe by the advertisement.  However, at nearly 7pm the mattress looks to have reached some of its potential and I have put clean sheets, duvet cover etc on it and we shall see what night's sleep it delivers.  As it takes 72 hours to actually reach its full potential, then maybe we'll wake up in the next room????!  I'll let you know tomorrow.

Mr HB took the old mattress to the tip along with some other stuff and got back in time to enjoy my very good spicy Parsnip and carrot soup with our dear friend Rose.  Lunch lasted 'til 3ish and then L&J (friends from next street) called in for a cuppa and catch up after their walk.

It's been a beautiful day, crisp and cold but with lots of sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.