New reality day 859

So finally I'm at bit better position to write longer. With the phone, it's not so easy. i am super tired after another work trip, but at least I feel better

Short version is that I talked with our Area Manager / Sales Director who actually hired me in the first place. I was very honest with him about the situation at work with the new boss and he was honest about the customer situation in our area.

He offered to transfer me to Tampere or Saimaa office if I wanted / could do that, but naturally I can't. I'm happy with the house and I can't make my husband's commute to 2 or 3 hours / one way.

We were both sad about how the situation had developed to what it is now (with the new boss). He told me that he was the only possible choice for it as his position (at our office) died away and he'd been in the company for 20 years. And I have always seen it. It's just that things happened in a certain way and there just hasn't been any other solutions.

He told me that even today he'd still hire me (the Area Manager). And he said that perhaps I'd like to join the company again when the spa in our area is completed. At that point our current boss will not be the boss (he said).

After we had settled all affairs regarding me leaving the company, I told him some examples of his (the new boss) behavior towards me. The Area Manager got a very stunned and serious look on his face and told me that he will have a discussion with him regardless me leaving the company, because he does not tolerate that kind of behavior. I felt that he had not realized how serious the situation has been.

I still have this week to go. I do not want to go there but I will soldier on those two days with my head held high and be happy about my situation.

One of my work mates (in the other team) has apparently left to Thailand for the winter as we don't have customers. He's worked there before so I was told he's hoping to find work there during the winter. 

Last fall we were 7 in our team and 4 in the other plus 3 in the office (boss and assistant, and the person going through the sales documents with the customers), now they'll be 3 + 3 +2 after I leave. It feels the rats are abandoning a sinking ship.

Photo from our backyard. I've been plowing snow twice today and it will be snowing til Friday,. (Horrible!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.