An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Appreciation...

Not everyone appreciates pylons in landscape shots but I know someone who does, so this is for you lovely Appreciation. :))

A bit of an unexpected day today where things didn't go as planned but were actually the better for it.

David was working from home with a mountain of tasks to get through but I think the sight of the sun got to him as just after noon he announced that because it was a lovely day and because it was Friday and because opportunitues for us to do something on the spur of the moment are few and far between and well, just because, we were going out for lunch. Well who am I to argue against such perfect logic? So before you could say soup and a sandwich, my lippy was on and we were off out in the car to Gloagburn.

And not in any car. Oh no, Alan's new wheelchair accessible vehicle arrived this morning, a Chrysler Grand Voyager, so it was only right we took that out for a spin. Just to check all was well with it of course.

What a difference it's going to make having Alan sitting just behind us rather than right at the back of the car as he has done for the last couple of years. I am always terrified someone will run into the back of us. He wouldn't stand a chance.

Given the giddy height of the new car and me being a short arse, I find it rather difficult to get into the front passenger and driver's seat. I am going to have to buy a box to stand on to get in. Don't laugh! I am.

Anyhoo, I digress. A lovely lunch was had. Money was spent in the farm shop and a leisurely run home on the country roads rather than a race down the A9, was pleasant despite the rain starting.

Friends coming for dinner tomorrow and I'm supposed to have made a veggie lasagne, apple and blackberry crumble and Victoria sponge today to save the hassle tomorrow but my leisurely afternoon put me in a can't be arsed mood. I'll just get up extra early tomorrow morning and do it then. Believe it when I see it!

Happy Friday Peeps.....have a fantastic weekend. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.