An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!

I can't believe how cold it is today! As if the rain wasn't bad enough! Came in and put the heating on! Ridiculous!

Oops, think I've used up my quota of exclamation marks in that first sentence.

Another hectic day is there any other kind? I've forgotten. Took Alan to his new school this morning as the Occupational Therapist had very kindly put us on the list to be seen at the wheelchair clinic as she thought Alan was getting too big for his chair when she saw him on his last visit. She figured there would be no point in him going back to the Glasgow Clinic. How wonderful....the new team are proving themselves to be fantastic and we haven't even moved yet!

Popped in to see Alan's new classmates for a few minutes and after an inital stoney face, he was soon smiling and at ease. Phew! Everyone is so lovely and friendly. And Chloe, who fell in love with him at his first visit was very pleased to see him again! Need to keep my eye on her methinks! :)

Back down the road and dropped Alan into school then off to work. Came in to a load of messages from the Estate Agent asking me to contact them asap. Two more viewings lined up. One tomorrow morning and one next Wednesday. Also, when I was leaving the house this morning another unknown car (ie not belonging to the street) was crawling past and having a nosey. Got the estate agent's brochures in the post today and I am absolutely delighted with them. I almost can't believe it's my house!

My Blip month started off in a blaze of colour and now seems to have slid into mono. Reflecting the weather I think! Apologies for another flower blip but they are available (another reason I want this house sold quickly. It's costing me a fortune in flowers for the hall and dining room table!) and don' take a lot of thought. Another quick play in PS and here is the result in large.

Thank you for your lovely comments on yesterday's first attempt. I really can't wait to have some proper time to investigate the software.

Ok, my boy needs attention, then dinner to make, house to put back in order for tomorrow morning and at some point hopefully start week 2 of my course work! Only 2 (soon to be 3!) days behind!

Stress is the new relaxation don'tcha know! ;-)))

Happy Thursday Peeps, almost the weekend! :-))) xx


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.