An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lucky White Heather...

Large LWH!

The heather is infact purple but since purple heather isn't as lucky as white heather, I had to change it.

I am finally getting to grips with the content of week 1 of my photography course just as well as we're now into week 2 and I haven't even looked at this weeks module yet!!! It's taking the old brain a bit of time to get moving....lots of cogs and wheels that have lain dormant for a long time are having to struggle spring to life! This old dog isn't used to learning new tricks!

So, today I bring you my first ever image that I have edited and processed in PS! Infact it's the first image I have processed in any software other than the basic controls of brightness, contrast etc that's available in My Pictures. I wish I'd had longer to play around with it but today has been hectic.

Only in work for a couple of hours when the school phoned to say Alan wasn't well. Temperature and indicating his tummy was sore. Of course when I got to the school his temp was fine and he was all smiles but brought him home anyway. He's fine!

David got in from work and we buzzed about stuffing things in cupboards getting the last minute prep done before our house viewers arrived. They arrived 15 minutes early. Very nice couple. Not from here but they have other family in the town. They seemed to like the house very much and spent about 25 minutes going round the house and the garden. Hard to know if they are definitely interested. They didn't ask about entry dates so not sure if the are.

On the plus side, over the course of the evening we counted 5 strange cars in the street (it's a cul de sac so no through traffic) who drove slowly past then stopped in the turning space at the top of the street for a few minutes before crawling past the house again. Felt like throwing the door open and shouting COME ON IN whilst the house is tidy. Not sure I can live with the stress of 24 hour show house conditions!

Oh well, hoping that by this time tomorrow we will know what the score is.

Apologies again for not getting around to commenting. I am really struggling to get the time to comment on here and on the photographs of the fellow students in my OU group. Hopefully be able to have a bit of a Bipfest at the weekend.....but now it's time for zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz............................nite nite! :-)) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.