An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Forest Flame...

Not wandered far today...infact only been over the door to to take this blip. There were some interesting rainclouds with a splash of blue sky that I snapped but in the end I went for gorgeous foliage on this totally neglected little shrub!

Just about everything in our garden is neglected due to the pressures of everyday life. Just not enough minutes in the day...that and the fact that neither D or myself have a green finger bewteen us!

My little lad has been ill all weekend with a really heavy cold that's gone into his chest so it's been a stay at home day for us both today. I'm also coughing and spluttering and not feeliing too good so that's my excuse for not getting much done! Our noses are not too far from the colour of these leaves!

We have perhaps the biggest day of our lives in front of us tomorrow....I have done my best to bury the stress but it keeps leaking out! I'm only human I suppose.

Hopefully tomorrow's blip will be a champagne bottle being popped as 14 years of litigation hopefully comes to an end. For now the champagne is on ice and I'm just concentrating on getting through tomorrow.

Please keep everything crossed for us!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.