An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

North Bridge

Back blipped because I was just too tired, exhausted and loaded with the cold to upload yesterday evening.

So, momentous day for us in the grand scheme of things. Fourteen years of litigation finally comes to an end (well subject to tieing up a few loose ends and that should be done by Friday - fingers crossed!) and in our favour!!!!! Well my brave little soldier's favour! It is a huge victory for us....but it's a fight I would have preferred not to have had to fight in the first place!!

I know I should be feeling euphoric afterall I have dreamt of this moment for so long but at the moment all I feel is a little bit numb. I am sure that will pass though. My horrible cold isn't helping. And I can't stop coughing! It is so annoying...for those who have to listen to it as well as me. Hubby has the patience of a saint!

Only had my iphone with me today in Edinburgh. Didn't think a DSLR would be allowed in the Court! Took a few pics when I had the chance but the perspective was all wrong in most of them...St Giles Cathedral looked like it was falling over! LOL! In the end this was the only decent one!

It's lovely to know that from now on, out trips to Edinburgh will be for pleasure and we can finally enjoy the City again. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.