Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Piper's Spot

This is why we didn't put the Christmas tree in front of the window.  Piper loves this spot where she has a view of the whole neighborhood.  It's actually better where it is because it's out of the way in the corner.  It's blocking our view of the grandfather clock from the living room, but that's okay for a month. :-)

I did a few hours of Christmas shopping this afternoon and came home with a headache that I haven't been able to shake.  I really hate shopping, even though it was successful today.  I'm going to try to get the rest of my gifts online so I don't have to do it again!  

I am grateful to PD for cutting up all our cardboard and taking it to the recycling center.  I had a stash of boxes that I wanted to save for mailing, but, because he wanted to do a good job, he made sure every last box was gone.  I didn't have the heart to tell him.  Tomorrow I'll buy a box to send my gift to my friend in Idaho. ;-)

I've been staying up way too late trying to keep up with Blip, and it's stressing me out.  I thought about turning off my comments again but decided to leave them on for now.  I'm afraid there will be a lot of days in December when I won't have time for comments.  I'll try to visit and sprinkle stars and hearts every day, though.  Thanks for understanding. xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.