Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

A Little Loony

This is a tiny souvenir I bought while visiting my friend in Minnesota.  I had never heard a loon before, and I fell in love with their haunting call out on the lake in the evenings.  Minnesota is called "The Land of 10,000 Lakes".  That may an exaggeration, but there are definitely a lot of them!  It fit the bill for the Tiny Tuesday theme of something black and white, except for its red eye, and I just had to leave it red.  Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting the challenge during this busy month!

I set my smartwatch on the charger last night and it offered an update on the screen, so I clicked OK.  This morning when I took it off the charger, the screen was black.  I tried everything Google suggested to turn it back on, but it was just dead.  I brought it to Best Buy and they didn't have any luck either, so they asked if I wanted to send it for repair or get a new watch.  Of course, I opted for the new watch.  I purchased the original about 18 months ago and now I have a brand new one that is exactly the same (only this one works).  I am grateful that I signed up for their Total Tech plan!  I got a new printer from them a few months ago when mine stopped working, so the plan has more than paid for itself since I signed up in March! :-))

Edit:  It's interesting that the background looks gray here and white in the gallery view.  It is actually white.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.