Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Late Afternoon Rays

I almost missed the sun.  By the time I looked at the theme and got outside with my camera, it was almost behind the house.  If I had bothered to get my dslr, I could have used a smaller aperture and gotten a better shot.  As it is, though, I'm pleased that I could catch some rays with f8 (the limit of my bridge camera).  I need to stop being so lazy!!  Many thanks to Carolina for hosting MonoMondays during this busy month!

I'm grateful that our hot tub doesn't need a new heater.  I started acting up again soon after the repair a few weeks ago.  Today the problem was fixed in 5 minutes at no charge!  I asked Mike, our repairman, if he could show us how to do what he did, but he shook his head no.  He said that there's a danger of electrocution if not done correctly, and to just call him and he would stop by and fix it if it happens again.  Hopefully we won't have to!

I am also grateful to my niece Liz for offering to give us haircuts tonight.  She lives about 45 minutes away, so we'll have to leave soon.  I had hoped to catch up with journals tonight, but it doesn't look promising.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.