Full on

Woke very early so got an earlier train over to Glasgow and chatted to guests etc before the AGM. Nice to include performances as part of it this year, but rather a shame I disrupted it (twice) by starting a coughing fit. Of course my cold would choose today to really bloom and I struggled somewhat with coughing, a streaming nose and thick head.
Managed (I think) to get through my first meeting straight afterwards then a quick zip round to the Willow tea rooms for a farewell lunch for NK. Lovely setting….beautifully restored Mackintosh design throughout and I’m a complete fan of it, despite it somehow feeling a bit of a cliche.
Back on the train, feeling like I was just limping home, and struggling with weird internet problems all day, failing to download my train tickets or let me listen to the radio or connect with mail.
I was home for a few minutes before M arrived with AMc fresh from their Gold cup winning extreme rally from Lands End to John O’Groats. We sat and chatted about the race then when Ad arrived we went to the Canny Man’s for supper. They all enjoyed it and we had a good chat about upcoming landmark birthdays (for them), west coast of Scotland holidays, commuting, A’s new house, motorsports and computing. Dropped Ad home then back and straight to bed….them having hardly slept for 4 days, me finally collapsing after a very full on day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.