Chilly!

Didn’t sleep at all well…coughing, sneezing and feeling rubbish each time I woke up, but managed to have a quiet day. As is becoming the norm I had a long list of stuff to do and flitted between each item rather than working through one at a time. Keeps me from getting bored!
Nipped out after M&A had left to drive home and found myself in a snow shower….I think they’d been a bit hopeful putting chairs and table out at this cafe! Very pretty, but melted away before too long. Wonder how much more we’ll see this winter?
I made two Christmas cakes, found the photos for AR’s birthday present*, shopped for a secret Santa present, made a lot of lists, arranged a food delivery for P and did some more work on his financial assistance form, did some laundry, and caught up on arrangements for things in the new year.
Late afternoon I met up with MS to find out some information on Clinical Psych careers that H is interested in finding out about plus some general gossip.
Home and planned out food for next week’s supper with LE, CMB and CR then caught up on Repair Shop episodes and had an early night.

*I’ve bought her tickets to see the Mathilda stage show, and decided to get her a little book to keep photos and memorabilia from all the shows she sees so wanted to put some photos together from the shows she’s already seen, then she can carry on herself. Love encouraging them both into going to live performances

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.