Motivational Walking to Work...

Bank holiday in Edinburgh today. The walk from the bus to the office was extraordinarily pleasant as the loudest sound in the centre of the city came from the birds in the trees.

As I was walking through the graveyard next to my work, I spotted someone that works within the same company. I don't know the person but I do know that he is probably a fairly hierarchically high actuary and he was strutting onward at a remarkable pace unbefitting his stature.

I then spent the rest of my journey pondering his motivation for getting to work as quick and eagerly as he looked to be. His position in the company probably means he doesn't have to clock in and I daresay his renumeration is fairly substantial and not affected by the time he gets to the office. He probably owns a mobile phone and so wouldn't have had to get to a phone quickly.

I really couldn't work out what the determined walk might be bourne from. Maybe he just didn't realize what a lovely airy morning it was.

----------------------------------------------------------------
Notes on the Picture
I was gonna say 'dusted off my old 4 track last night', but as you can see, it hasn't had much of a dusting. Anyway, I got up into the loft and got my old 4 track porta-studio down. I had a sneaky memory telling me it was more of a 3 track as one of the tracks was gubbed so needed to test it in readiness for a bit of International Thermo-uke-lear War.

Turns out it is firing on all 4 cylinders and my memories of all the manual tape reeling, counter reseting and knob twiddling and such like all came flooding back. Even found a 3 pack of TDK C60 cassettes in the box, still in their wrappers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.