GLITTERING GRANGE-OVER-SANDS

Another really busy day today.   Jtwas sooooo cold this morning and everything was white with frost. I knew I was in for another busy though so I decided to go ahead and see what the roads were like.  They were actually all very good - thank you to all those that work during the night to ensure the roads are safe for us to travel on.

G had a shaky and dizzy start to the day, so he was detailed to stay put and do nothing this morning.  Hubby and our friends down the road went down to Kents Bank station to put the 3 boards up (including my photo) - eeekk.  I will pop down to see it tomorrow.

I went over to see Mum just for a coffee and a quick chat.  Busy traffic-wise, but then I don't usually go over to Morecambe on a week day.  I then drove round to my gorgeous Niece's to put her son's birthday card through the door and for her and both boys Christmas cards etc.

Then I drove along the Prom.  I stopped off to take this photo.  Sorry it isn't as sharp as I would like but I was in a hurry and it was bitterly cold so I didn't hang around.  Everything seems to be glistening and glittering today.  Some of it due to the frost and some of it due to the glorious blue skies and sun shining on windows.

I then called into Beetham Nurseries for a little shopping and a light bite before heading home.

This afternoon G, who was much better, and I decorated the tree and put the final decorations up.  It's now like Santa's Grotto in here, wahey.

I'm how going to spend some time catching up with your wonderful blips.  I hope you are all OK.  Do take care, stay safe and keep warm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.