Full moon

A cold but sunny day.  I headed to the supermarket this morning meaning to collect a parcel that had arrived but then forgot to pick it up once I had done the shopping.  Oh well there's always tomorrow.  

After a quick lunch I was out with my neighbour to the local U3A Geology group.  We had a good presentation by one of a group on the Pleistocene Epoch (Ice Age) which was very interesting, we are currently still in this period apparently.  This was followed by festive food and drinks.  On the way home the new moon was rising and I took todays image from the house.  Cropped to make a wide angled image for Wide Wednesday with its theme of sky.

Camera club in the evening, it was pretty chilly out there with temperatures down to freezing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.