pipflash1

By pipnat51

Buddha

A very nice frosty morning here today with plenty of sunshine. I don't think that it got above 2 degrees all day and as I write this the temperatures have dropped below freezing again, -3 last time I looked.

Some of you will know this buddha who is in the grounds of Batsford Arboretum which is where I took myself off to this morning. Hardly anyone there taking a walk but a lot more were in the restaurant area, probably meeting up for a coffee and chat.

I always high five this buddha and I hope it isn't disrespectful of me. 

Afterwards I popped into Vegetable Matters at Ebrington for coffee and a bacon and egg bap. I kindly let two other guys share my table as they had nowhere to sit and wanted food. Not a problem.

The extra is St.Mary's church in Batsford village at the far end of the arboretum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.