pipflash1

By pipnat51

Lines

Only one photo taken today and this is it! I went out for a walk along Moss Lane, with my camera of course, and after walking through the village on to the lane I reached there at the same time as a lady dog walker who had come from the opposite direction. 

We've both lived here for over fourteen years but our paths had never really crossed until today. We decided to walk together, which we did for the whole walk. How nice to be able to do that, although I sort of put the camera away while we talked.

The frost stayed all day in places where the sun couldn't reach it and I would say that by the time we finished the walk it was starting to freeze again. There was also a very, very light dusting of snow overnight.

The photo was taken looking towards Ilmington Hill, which is the highest point in Warwickshire, albeit less than a 1000 feet, and it looks like a mist is starting to come down from higher up. I hope it's not going to be freezing fog as I'm ferrying Jayne and some of her work colleagues to their Christmas do in Stratford later. Luckily one of the other husbands is picking them up and bringing them home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.