Early evening at Tenterden Town

The line from Tenterden curves towards the sunset as we made our way back to the car after a cold and enjoyable walk around the suburbs of the town.

Earlier we’d spent the morning in the station buffet helping to prepare for the Santa Specials and Yuletide Specials that are running over the next three days.

We prepared 120 packs of crackers to go with cheese and other treats for tomorrow’s train, bagged up baguettes ready for hot dogs and cleared loads of rubbish. Other people were involved in making up the presents and food and drinks packs for adults and children.

The buffet area was surrounded by more mince pies than I’ve ever seen before as well as piles of other goodies ready for packing. Each goody bag was labelled with the names of the passengers, their train, coach and seats. A mammoth logistical operation.

Thank you for all your comments today. Owing to the early start for Tenterden I didn’t have the opportunity to visit journals. I hope to catch up tomorrow.

I’ve finished wearing the glucose monitor and am awaiting the results from the tests I did at the beginning of the programme. So far I know that porridge and bread give me spikes well above the top limit, even mitigation with nuts and protein doesn’t seem to make much difference.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.