Seasonal light

Spent some time yesterday in the church shop after communion but time cut short as there was one of the many carol services that St Andrews hosts at 12.00.

I had been informed that the book I had ordered was at the library so I picked it up, The Seven Sisters, first book of the series. I have actually bought two others in the series but wanted to start with the first one! So that will be my reading for the dog sitting!

I had a Mindful chef box delivered last week and had the shakshuka and falafel meal to make! Love the spices and flavourings but a friend asked me if I was going to deep fry the falafel and I said no they are to be baked! He said that they are one of the few things best bought! As I was making them I was agreeing with him especially when I realised I had forgotten to add the flour! So not falafel as you know them but tasty all the same. I had had to buy acmasr in TKMax so that I could mash the chickpeas!

Had not done enough walking so I went out later and was walking round the William yard when I noticed the moon halo with the lit tree below! Just needed to be cropped and then I forgot to upload so this is yesterdays back blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.