Woolley

By Woolley

Flower Friday

Took the train from Cardiff to craven arms to be picked up by my friends Martin and Ann, who I have known for nigh on 45 years and whose daughter is my goddaughter. As I got off the train they were waiting by the door to collect me which was a happy surprise! This morning before I left we had a trip to Judy’s mum’s house near Barry Island which they are in the process of selling. We then went to Barry for a quick walk along the headland before returning home at which point Judy and I went on a quick walk down the hill to see the pilgrimage route from Llandaff cathedral to Llantony Abbey, where I had stayed for Sian’s 60 th birthday! Small world. By the way Sian got a distinction in her grade 8 recorder exam! She was chuffed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.