The second half of life..

By twigs

Baby jumping spider

I have to laugh..........since I was a child I've absolutely hated spiders but the jumping spiders I've 'met' since living in New Zealand are different......  I still wouldn't be happy having one run across my hand or anything but when I do see one I find myself being absorbed and fascinated by their athletic  ability.  Today I saw this absolutely tiny fella appear from nowhere and leap onto a milk bottle I'd just filled with warm water to rinse out.  He scampered up the bottle but stayed long enough for me to grab the camera and grab a few shots.  The odd-looking surface he's on is a bunch of bubbles inside the milk bottle.  And then he was gone.........leaped off the bottle to who knows where.  Hope he doesn't come crawling back to me but I'm pleased to have met him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.