Marik_i

By Marik_i

index

There's a trap in the Lightroom program that I learned the hard way. I have some jAlbum albums on my web pages, so I thought that I would make an album with the LIghtroom, too. Which I did, but with the disastrous result that anyone can see if reading the capture above. Lightroom saves an album or gallery as index. Yet on a web page there can only be one index. This new album index overwrote the index of my whole web site.

I panicked and had to call the guys at the Louhi server to help me. Together with the guy we went through the whole material, and could solve the problem. Now I hope that I no longer have one single extra index page on my computer. And I shall never ever make web albums with Lightroom. 

Lightroom is a good program for cataloguing pictures, but that's about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.